Various Artists

Magic Moments 12 - CD

  • Format: CD
  • Cat No.: ACT 9890-2
  • Barcode: 614427989024
  • German Release: 30/08/2019
  • Genre: World Music, Jazz

Magic Moments 12 presents best jazz-infotainment through the recent ACT programme, with ACT stars, newcomers and new arrivals, including Iiro Rantala, Michael Wollny, Lars Danielsson, Nils Landgren, Wolfgang Haffner, Joachim Kühn, Xavier Girotto, Vincent Peirani, Adam Baldych and many more.

CD € 4,99

prices after VAT tax and before shipping costs

One World Of Music. The ACT label has jazz at its core, and an openness to all kinds of musical directions: pop, rock, the music of singer-songwriters and traditional folkloric forms such as flamenco and tango. These very different genres nonetheless never fail to find new and magical ways to work together. The twelfth Magic Moments compilation presents exciting music "in the Spirit of Jazz". All kinds of pleasure await the listener during its 71 minutes. And what can one expect to hear in this world so far away from a single pre-determined style? There are surprises, obviously. Plus several chances to re-connect with established and familiar stars. And discoveries of some genuinely exciting newcomers.The opening track is from Iiro Rantala on solo piano. His portrait of the month of "August" is from "My Finnish...

line up

Iiro Rantala, Javier Girotto Trio, Nils Landgren, Michael Wollny, Lars Danielsson, Wolfgang Haffner, Daniel García Trio mit Jorge Pardo, Edmar Castaneda & Grégoire Maret, Serena Fisseau & Vincent Peirani, Luca Aquino mit Danilo Rea & Natalino Marchetti, Cæcilie Norby and the Sisters in Jazz, Max Stadtfeld, Paolo Fresu, Richard Galliano, Jan Lundgren, Joachim Kühn, Charenée Wade, Ernie Watts, Shalosh, Adam Bałdych Quartet, Carsten Dahl Trio, Nguyên Lê Quartet

Recording Information

Curated by Siggi Loch

Cover art by Janika Sootna: KuKu2
used with the kind permission of the artist