Various Artists

Magic Moments 13 - CD

  • Format: CD
  • Cat No.: ACT 9915-2
  • Barcode: 614427991522
  • German Release: 28/08/2020
  • Genre: Jazz

Enjoy highlights of the 2020 ACT programme with Nils Landgren & Jan Lundgren, Wolfgang Haffner, Ulf Wakenius, Solveig Slettahjell, Grégoire Maret, Vincent Peirani & Emile Parisien, Kadri Voorand, Viktoria Tolstoy, Jazzrausch Bigband and many more

No longer available – out of print

01 A Taste Of Honey (Bobby Scott) 4:21 Album: Taste of Honey (ACT 9897-2)Ulf Wakenius, guitar / Lars Danielsson, bass & cello / Magnus Öström, drums02 Tango Cordoba (Ulf Wakenius) 5:35 Album: Kind of Tango (ACT 9899-2)Wolfgang Haffner, drums / Vincent Peirani, accordion / Ulf Wakenius, guitar / Simon Oslender, piano / Lars Danielsson, bass / Sebastian Studnitzky, trumpet / Alma Naidu, vocals03 I‘m Not In Love (Kadri Voorand & Mihkel Mälgand) 3:57 Album: in Duo with Mihkel Mälgand (ACT 9739-2)Kadri Voorand, vocals, glockenspiel & electronic effects / Mihkel Mälgand, bass guitar04 Army Dreamers (Kate Bush) 4:13 Album: Abrazo (ACT 9631-2)Vincent Peirani, accordion / Emile Parisien, soprano saxophone05 Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor Op. 27 No. 2 ‘Moonlight’ (Ludwig van Beethoven) 5:58 Album: Beethoven’s Breakdown (ACT 989...

line up

Various Artists

Recording Information

Total time: 74:49

Curated by Siggi Loch

Mastered by Klaus Scheuermann

Cover art by Allan Jones: Parachitist I (detail), 1963, ACT Art Collection