Various Artists

Magic Moments 6 "In The Spirit Of Jazz" - CD

  • Format: CD
  • Cat No.: ACT 9590-2
  • Barcode: 614427959027
  • German Release: 22/03/2013

70 Minuten bestes Jazz-Infotainment durch das aktuelle ACT-Angebot zum Sonderpreis.

No longer available – out of print

The 6. edition of the popular Magic Moments series by Germany’s jazz label of the year 2010-2012 (ECHO award). In 2013 again under the motto “In the Spirit of Jazz”:Music far from fixed styles. Sometimes more, sometimes less jazzy. Between the genres, whether classical music, rock or pop. On the pulse of time and beyond. With established ACT stars and promising newcomers. Music for open ears, for the mind and soul. And for everyone who loves good music:Margit Hjukse (traditional) 3:19 Album: “Last Spring” ACT 9526-2Bugge Wesseltoft, piano / Henning Kraggerud, violaFool's Gold* (Jacob Karlzon) 3:44 Album: “More” ACT 9533-2Jacob Karlzon, piano / Hans Andersson, bass / Jonas Holgersson, drumsLament (Youn Sun Nah) 3:38 Album “Lento” ACT 9030-2Youn Sun Nah, vocals / Ulf Wakenius, guitar / Lars Danielsson, bass / Vincent Peirani, accordion...

Recording Information

Compilation produced by Siggi Loch
Cover art: SUGARED II © by Jiri Geller - Courtesy Showroom Helsinki
Mastered by Klaus Scheuermann